I feel fine. Unless I try to work out and then I feel sick. I really was sick on Wednesday. I knew to stay home on Thursday and was correct. I tried to go on Friday and got the warm-up done and then had to come home. I had all weekend to rest. I was up in the middle of the damn night and couldn’t do the WOD. I got through the warm-up, but just barely.

I have no idea what is wrong with me. As long as I don’t exert myself, I’m perfectly fine. We went for a two mile walk yesterday and I was fine. It was not a run and we weren’t sprinting a walk, but we weren’t strolling, either. There was no problem.

I have no idea what happened today, but I was burning up except my nose was freezing. I was dizzy as all get out and I’ve been belching in an effort to not puke. I hate that.

I’m not sick. I’m just sickly. I don’t like getting up in the middle of the night, but when there is a good reason, I’m willing. I know there is a CrossFit saying, “Our warm-up is your workout” but I don’t feel like it was worth the effort. My warm-up may have been someone else’s workout, but it isn’t mine.

I live to fight another day. I’m unsure when that day will be.

Today’s WOD as written:
Work up to a heavy triple back squat
then
3 sets:
AMRAP 3 minutes:
5 pull ups
10 kettlebell swings*
20 double unders
1 minute rest
*KB swings: The entire bell needs to be above the plane at the height of top of athlete’s head at the top of the swing. The bell does NOT need to be fully overhead and upside down. Bell must break the plane of the athlete’s heels. You can do a snatch style swing, as long as you meet both of these standards. If you drop the bell from above knees, you get an INSTANT 10-burpee penalty.

It did look fun.

1458462_10152616846538581_6057808496751419402_n

