I am parsimonious which sounds so much better than cheap. I had a half used jar of parmesan and spinach spaghetti sauce sitting in the fridge since last Friday. It was going to go bad, but it was too old to put in the freezer. I had to use it or throw it away. It had cheese in it. I can’t have cheese on the Whole Life Challenge. What to do? I earned my bonus points and used one for chocolate. I’m going out to lunch Sunday because dinner on Saturday got cancelled.

Although I’m compulsive and need to work on this score even if it is stupid and dumb and annoying and why in the name of all that is holy did I ever sign up for this torture and could I just wantonly throw away a point?

Yes. I made spaghetti squash and then my normal meat sauce with ground beef and mushrooms and put the cheese containing sauce over the browned stuff in the pan and simply enjoyed dinner. I took the hit on the point front.

I think I have to post something in the WLC forum about this water nonsense. Michelle Obama just got in trouble for asking us to drink more water because we don’t need to drown from the inside. I’m drinking 94 ounces of fluid a day (since my coffee doesn’t count) plus eating stuff like watermelon and grapes. I haven’t had a decent night’s sleep since I started this challenge.

I was up twice again last night to pee. There are actual scientific studies that show how important sleep is to overall health, but I’m not getting much. The entire sleep cycle is important and good stuff happens at each stage. It is essential to get some consecutive sleep. Last night, I did manage to be asleep for about four hours at one time, a record. I’m not supposed to be PRing my sleep.

I got up around 6.30 and it was still too dark out to ride my bike since I don’t have a headlight. I waited for daylight and took a nice easy ride. Today we are going to play with grandchildren and I might be able to use some of that as exercise points, but I didn’t want to have to worry about it and riding a bike for a short distance isn’t a huge imposition.

And now for the good news. I have lost 2.4 pounds since I started this. I began at 132.2 and I’m now – get this – 129.8. I broke that barrier. I’m now under the weight I said I would never weigh more than. It took all this nonsense to get me there, so I guess it was worth it.

My biggest fear is that I’m going to lose too much weight. I’m not fat and never really have been although I did weigh more than I wanted to weigh. I never got to the overweight portion of the BMI charts. However, I also don’t want to get too skinny and losing that much weight in a week isn’t really healthy.

I have been hungry on and off this entire past week. I keep eating anything not nailed down but on my approved lists of foods. I have been eating almonds and pistachios like M&Ms and still losing this weight. I don’t want to get below 125 pounds because I’m too old and wrinkly and that will just make it worse. But I don’t know what else to do. My food issues are still annoying me and a problem. I have found new foods that we actually enjoyed this week, but all in all, I’m not going to stay on this strict eating regimen after the challenge. I have no idea where I’m supposed to find healthy calories but I can’t keep losing at this rate because it isn’t healthy.

I was cruising the kitchen yesterday looking for potato chips. I know where they live. I could have easily gotten some. I ate almonds instead. And had some water. I’m holding on to the rest of my points.

149478_326161937496111_1639772784_n

