I love words. I love written words and spoken words and the words running around inside my own head. I love the sound of my own voice, too, but that’s a different problem.

Anyway, I read a lot of different blogs and I find people commenting on the blogs I read and I click to their blog. Or someone comments on one of my blogs and I click to see their blog and I read. I am following any number of blogs and sometimes I read the stuff and sometimes the titles just don’t speak to me. So dear bloggers, remember the title is important. Then I put up that crap title, so don’t listen to me.

I’m a member of a writers’ forum and I read stuff there, too. I simply love words. I’m not so enamored with numbers although I can do simple math. When math starts hogging too many letters, it is just piggy and gets out of control. The function of f of g is too many words in my math and I’m done. Calculus, you are not my friend so trigonometry and I have never met.

So this morning as I was looking at my followed blogs, I came upon one by Girl on the Contrary and she asked these ten questions (she answered them, too) and I stole them and will answer them myself.

1. What is your favorite word? Nana. I love being a grandmother and I love it especially when one of the babies says that word. It was hard work being a parent, but a grandparent is a piece of cake smeared all over the table and then going home to a quiet, clean house.  

2. What is your least favorite word? No. Well, I don’t mind saying the word, but I hate having to hear it said to me.  

3. What turns you on? Intelligence. I don’t need looks or money or power or anything of the sort. I need smart and witty helps.  

4. What turns you off? Stupidity. I’m amazed at the stupid stuff I see on Facebook being posted by the people who are being not quite smart at the time. It is entertaining, however.  

5. What sound or noise do you love? Garage door opening. It means either I’m going someplace fun or coming home or that Dick is leaving me to some peace and quiet or returning home. All of those are good things.

6. What sound or noise do you hate? Screaming children. It is why the whole bus stop thing gets so freaking annoying by the second week of school.  

7. What is your favorite curse word. Asshat. And according to spell check, it isn’t even a word.

8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? Author. Oh, that I had the courage to submit work for publication. 

9. What profession would you not like to do? Mortician. I can’t imagine having to deal with bereaved people all the time.  

10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates? Welcome home. I would also like to see all my family and friends who are already there standing behind the Big Guy waving and waiting for me to come in and party.

So I have no idea who James Lipton is, but what the heck, I answered the questions anyway. How different would your answers be? Isn’t that what make life entertaining?

995083_10151480455686378_1607490849_n

