I’m about wore out and that was before I went to the box. There was no WOD posted last night and so I had to see what I would be doing this morning. After looking, I hoped like hell Sabre would show up. She didn’t, much to my dismay.

Warm-up was a 400 meter run and I managed the 300ish thing I do instead but was feeling awful by the time I got back to the box. Not even my brain was functioning and after ten months, I couldn’t remember the Ryan complex and had to ask what I was doing next because I couldn’t remember the sequence. Ryan complex down the mat was completed after reminding me what to do next. I was so fixated on doing more lunges in the warm-up that I couldn’t get past anything else.

Next was ten cherry pickers, ten baby makers, ten med ball cleans, ten wall balls, and then end with dislocates and passthroughs. I was already exhausted and dizzy and dripping. It was only 79 degrees which isn’t that bad and it was not raining or anything. I have no idea why I was so sickish.

The WOD as written:
High Bar Back Squat 8 x 4 @ 80%
If you were able to complete all reps last week without any problems, you may add 10-20 lbs.
If you were struggling with some of the reps or with minor form breaks and experienced some soreness, you may add 5-10 lbs.
If your form OR depth were not there or you were unable to complete the reps OR were really sore, do not add weight.
then
12 minute AMRAP of:
100′ Burpee Broad Jumps
100′ OH Walking Lunges 45/25# (plate)
You can partner WOD this one if you want but you must stay together and only one person can be working at a time.

I just squatted with the bar and it felt like nothing. Then I added 20 pounds and was still okay. My max is 82 so 64 would be my 80% and I loaded another 20 on the bar for 62 pounds. I did three but couldn’t break parallel nor get the fourth one done. Coach said to take off 20 pounds and just get the eight rounds at a lower weight. My right arm was squealing and I was just pitiful. I did, however, manage to get all eight done with about 75 to 90 seconds rests between rounds.

Maybe what was making me so sick was knowing the AMRAP that followed. Coach said “Henry can do the burpee broad jump with just four burpees and he is down the mat (50′).” Well, wanna guess who can’t do just four jumps and be down the mat? I think I did about ten to twelve burpees down and ten to twelve more back. I have never done lunges with an overhead weight and manage to actually do them – until today. I only used a 5 pound weight but I managed to lunge down the mat with that overhead and didn’t fall over once. I did have to stop several times due to beeping.

All in all I really sucked. I don’t know what type of scores anyone else is going to get. I got 1+25 feet and was lucky to get that far. I really could have used Sabre’s help this morning. It would have been wonderful to have a second person moving along with me and picking up my down time. I’m sure we could have managed more than twice the score with the two of us working together.

Steve and Ricky were hopping around and lugging heavy weights. They got higher scores than me, but I can assure you (did you hear Cheri there?) I worked just as hard as they did and was dripping just as much by the end.

Two more workouts before vacation starts. I can do two more even with a sore arm. Perhaps if I baby my arm this weekend, it will be better on Monday.

d29454b96d5061cdc71ca463f0abcaaa

