I was supposed to put the books on CD in my car and stop at the library on my way home from work. Since I’m writing about this, we can assume I didn’t remember. So I have another evening of no books to listen to. But I also need to get something put on my MP3 player so I can listen to a book while I walk.

I guess the task for the evening is going to be finding something to download and put onto my MP3 player so I can listen while walking and actually listen to it tonight while I crochet.

That shouldn’t be that difficult. I’ve done it before and should be able to remember how to manage this. But I might not. In fact, I tried to do this over the weekend and ran into some snag along the way. The snag included the fact that the book wouldn’t download at all, making it impossible for me to move it to the MP3 player.

Audio books?

I could also download a book, after I downloaded the program that the books need, on the netbook. Then I could just listen to the netbook talk to me rather than worry about the MP3 player at all. That would work while I was crocheting, but wouldn’t work at all while walking or in the car.

Well, I suppose I could have the netbook talk to me while I drove, but that seems a bit odd. So I guess I will also have to figure out how to get my car and my MP3 player to like each other. There is supposed to be a way for them to do this but I have no idea what it is. I do know I won’t be figuring it out in the 90-ish degree heat, but wait for a cooler morning to work on this project.

It shouldn’t be this hard for me to entertain myself. All it takes is a little patience and some planning and I would be good to go. I’m pretty good with the planning. It’s the patience I lack. When it didn’t work immediately this weekend, I just went on and did something else.

By later this evening, I may have a variety of ways to entertain myself while I sit and crochet. Hopefully, I will at least have the MP3 player figured out again. If I did this more frequently, I would probably remember how to do it. If I wrote the steps down as I did it this time, it would be a big help. I might have to try that.

See, I plan well. Now if I can just be patient enough to actually get the thing working in the first place, I will be all set.

